News and Awards

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers chose Chris Leto as the Tampa Bay representative to hand the official number pick jersey to the commissioner at the draft in Chicago!  Go Bucs!


Tampa Brass wins its first 4 STAR award for Performance Excellence in Quality and Delivery for Raytheon IDS.

Left to right: Mike Shaughnessy, Raytheon VP Supply Chain; Chris Leto, Charles Wallace, Troy Morris, Diane Foley, Raytheon Senior Director, Mission Assurance

“Raytheon Champion Gold Award” – first time winner
Consistently assumes manufacturing challenges and collaborates with Raytheon to meet tight deliverable requirements. Tampa has supported  Raytheon by influencing legislation and participating in Community and Government events

Left to Right: Robert Corbeam, Raytheon Quality and Six Sigma; Charles Wallace, Tampa Brass; Chris Leto, Stan Black, Tampa Brass; Dan Crowley, President Raytheon IDS; Mike Shaughnessy, VP IDS Supply Chain
Left to right: Duane Hawkins, Deputy Supply Chain Manager; Ed Miashiro, Deputy Vice President Raytheon Missile Systems; Robert Condon, Raytheon Procurement Manufacturing Specialist; Paul Rehsi, Tampa Brass Director of Engineering; Tim Leto, Tampa Brass CFO; Chris Leto, Tampa Brass President; John McCalla, Subcontract Manager; Dr. Taylor Lawrence, President Raytheon Missile Systems; Mike Jarrett, Vice President Supply Chain

Tampa Brass & Aluminum received a 4-Star Supplier Excellence Award from Raytheon Missile Systems. The 4-Star Award is presented to companies that meet the following criteria:

Over $100k in businessQuality and Delivery over 97%ISO 9001 CertifiedGovernance Board Approval

In 2008 Tampa Brass & Aluminum was awarded over $1 million to build various complex precision machined parts for the new Zumwalt destroyer program by Raytheon IDS.

U.S. SBA awards TBA the 2007 Jeffrey H. Butland Family-Owned Small Business of the Year Award

SBA Names South Florida's Best Small Businesses & Champions

Raytheon IDS President Dan Smith letter to Tampa Brass

2005 Nunn-Perry Award Winner

From left to right: Jason Leto, Sam Leto, The Honorable Michael W. Wynne, Acting Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition, Technology & Logistics, Department of Defense, Nilla Leto, Chris Leto, Tim Leto and Frank Ramos, Director, OSD Office of Small and Disadvanatged Business Utilization
President Bush meets Sam Leto on Presidents Day 2004
TBA wins Raytheon Supplier of the Year 2002
Chris Leto, president of Tampa Brass visits Steve Heese, president of Chris Craft in Sarasota, FL. Steve is a Jesuit class of 79 alumni that graduated with Chris.
Tampa Brass celebrates 50 years in business

The USF Fast 56 Awards programs identifies, recognizes and celebrates the fastest growing USF Bull – owned or Bull - led businesses in the world. As members of the inaugural USF Fast 56 class of 2013, these esteemed businesses and their leaders have set the standard for a tradition of achievement for the next generation of USF Bulls to follow.

Dr. Judy Genshaft, President USF on Chris Leto’s right (your left) and Kimberly Choto; 2012-13 Chair of the USF Alumni Association Board of Directors
Sam and Nilla with Chris and Joy Leto
Tampa Brass & Aluminum Corp. receives second Nunn Perry Award.
CEO, second generation owner, Sam Leto with President Bush

Raytheon-Tampa Brass Mentor-Protégé Team Accepts 2009 Nunn-Perry Award, DoD Office of Small Business Programs; Paul Simpkins Program Manager, Mentor-Protégé Program, Office of Small Business Programs, US Department of Defense

Left to right: John Harris, Raytheon Corporate Vice President, Contracts and Supply Chain; Chris Leto, President, Tampa Brass & Aluminum; Sam Leto, Chief Executive Officer, Tampa Brass & Aluminum; Mike Jarrett, Vice President, Supply Chain Management, Raytheon Missile Systems; Dr. William J Perry, Professor, Freeman Spogli Institute of International Studies and the School of Engineering, Stanford University; Mr. Joe Misanin, DoD Office of Small Business Programs; Paul Simpkins Program Manager, Mentor-Protégé Program, Office of Small Business Programs, US Department of Defense

2016 Copyright Tampa Brass and Aluminum

Tampa Brass & Aluminum Corporation